Elizabeth Robben Murray's litigation experience is extensive and includes matters such as product liability, natural gas litigation, discrimination lawsuits, covenants not to compete, commercial contracts and trade secrets misappropriation. Betsy also represents clients in matters regarding legislation, initiated acts, and constitutional amendments. 

She is listed in The Best Lawyers in America for her work in litigation including labor and employment, commercial and bet-the-company litigation as well as trade secrets law. She was named 2019 & 2022 "Lawyer of the Year" in Employment Law - Individuals by Best Lawyers.  In 1999, she was named by Arkansas Business as one of the Top 100 Women in Business.

Betsy has served both as head of the firm's Labor and Employment Practice Group and on the firm's management committee.


  • University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law, J.D., With High Honors, 1979
    • Survey Editor, Law Review
  • University of Arkansas, B.S. Ed.


  • Clerked for United States District Judge William Overton,  Eastern District of Arkansas, 1979-1981
  • IADC Trial Academy, Faculty Member, 2003
  • Listed in The Best Lawyers in America, since 2003
    • Bet-the-Company Litigation
    • Commercial Litigation
    • Employment Law - Individuals
    • Employment Law - Management
    • Litigation - Labor and Employment
    • Trade Secrets
  • Named "Lawyer of the Year," in The Best Lawyers in America
    • Litigation - Labor and Employment, Little Rock, 2016
    • Employment Law - Individuals, Little Rock, 2019 & 2022
  • Named by Arkansas Business as one of the "Top 100 Women in Business," 1999
  • Rated AV Preeminent by Martindale-Hubbell
  • Selected to the Mid-South Super Lawyers List, since 2007


Associations and Memberships

  • American Bar Association
  • Arkansas Bar Association
  • Arkansas Association of Defense Counsel
  • International Association of Defense Counsel, 1999-2020
  • Pulaski County Bar Association


  • Arkansas, 1979
  • United States Supreme Court
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit
  • United States District Court for the Eastern and Western Districts of Arkansas