Frederick S. Ursery


Of Counsel

  • 501-370-1555
  • [email protected]
  • 501-244-5355
  • 400 West Capitol Avenue Suite 2000 Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-3493


Frederick S. Ursery’s practice is focused on litigation for clients in a broad variety of industries. He is a Fellow in the American College of Trial Lawyers and previously served as its state chair. He is the past president of the Arkansas Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates.

Fred is listed in The Best Lawyers of America for Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants, Litigation - Labor & Employment, Employment Law - Management and Railroad Law and was named the 2019 "Lawyer of the Year" for his work labor and employment litigation in Little Rock. Fred was also named "Top 50: 2016 Arkansas Super Lawyer" by Mid-South Super Lawyers.


  • Columbia Law School, LL.B., 1967
  • Vanderbilt University, B.A., cum laude, 1964


  • American College of Trial Lawyers, Fellow
  • Arkansas Bar Association Outstanding Lawyer Award, 1996
  • Listed The Best Lawyers in America for Personal Injury Litigation, Labor & Employment Law and Railroad Law
  • Honored by Arkansas Bar Association for 50 Years of Service, 2017
  • Pulaski County Bar Association Outstanding Lawyer Award, 2005
  • Selected by attorney peers for inclusion in Mid-South Super Lawyers; named "Top 50: Arkansas Super Lawyer," 2016

Best Lawyers Award Badge


Representative Clients

  • Central Arkansas Risk Management Association
  • Travelers Insurance Company

Associations & Memberships

  • American Bar Association
  • American Bar Foundation, Fellow
  • American Board of Trial Advocates, President, Arkansas Chapter, 1996-1997
  • American College of Trial Lawyers, Fellow, State Chair, 2001-2003
  • Arkansas Bar Association, President, 2004-2005
  • Pulaski County Bar Association, President, 1987-1988
  • Member, Supreme Court Committee on Model Jury Instructions, 1970-1995
  • State Board of Law Examiners, 1979-1982
  • William R. Overton American Inn of Court, President, 1990-1991


  • Arkansas, 1967
  • United States District Courts of Arkansas, Eastern and Western Districts
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit