Eleven Friday, Eldredge & Clark Attorneys Named as “Lawyers of the Year” in The Best Lawyers in America© 2017

August 24, 2016

Best Lawyers has named eleven attorneys at Friday, Eldredge & Clark as Lawyers of the Year. 

Those honored and the areas for which they are recognized are:


Michelle Ator – Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants
Robert B. Beach, Jr. – Public Finance Law
James C. Clark – Real Estate Law
Allison J. Cornwell – Litigation – Trusts and Estates
Kevin A. Crass – Litigation – Securities
Khayyam M. Eddings – Education Law; Employment Law - Individuals
Price C. Gardner – Corporate Law
Harry A. Light – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Sarah Cotton Patterson – Non-Profit / Charities Law
J. Shepherd Russell, III – Municipal Law
James M. Simpson – First Amendment Law

Because only a single lawyer in each area of law in each community is being honored as the Lawyer of the Year, this award is a high honor. Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honored as Lawyers of the Year have received particularly high ratings in the surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.