Little Rock Soireé Announces 2019 Best Lawyers

Little Rock Soireé has announced their 2019 Best Lawyers list that includes Attorneys Robert T. Smith Jay T. Taylor.

Robert, who was recognized for his work in taxation, heads the Finance and Commercial Transactions Practice Group and serves on the firm’s Management Committee. His diverse corporate practice focuses on representing companies and financial institutions in general business, transactional, securities and regulatory matters. He has handled transactions in a variety of areas including the banking, healthcare, real estate and technology industries.

Jay, who was honored for his work in commercial real estate, is a partner in the firm’s Real Estate/Commercial Transactions Practice Group. Jay’s practice is focused heavily on commercial financing transactions. Jay has substantial experience structuring and closing New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) transactions, renewable energy tax credit transactions, low-income housing tax credit transactions and conventional commercial real estate and commercial/industrial lending transactions.

Best Lawyers is a two-component voting system: peer-review voting and voting by readers of Arkansas Business and Little Rock Soirée. We rely on lawyers’ expertise to determine who deserves to be on the list and on our readers to tell us how their experiences with individual lawyers rank.