JLAP Honors Attorney Michael Moore and Firm at Annual Event

Friday, Eldredge & Clark is proud to announce Attorney Michael S. Moore has received the 2019 Justice Robert L. Brown Community Support Award from the Arkansas Judges and Lawyers Assistance Program (JLAP). The award was presented at the organization’s Annual Advocates Dinner on Friday, October 25 at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock.


(Group photo L-R) Attorneys Price Gardner, Michael Moore, Harry Light, Coleman Westbrook and Joseph McKay. 

The award is given each year to honor an individual’s commitment of service to the organization and its mission to provide behavioral health and substance abuse services to Arkansas’ legal community.

 “JLAP has strengthened and grown with Mike on board, that is no coincidence,” said Laura Laser, assistant director of JLAP. “He has a heartfelt attitude about the well-being of the legal community and their families. He has also been a fierce guardian of JLAP and its rules regarding confidentiality especially keeping records safe and secure from the court.”

Moore, who has served as JLAP Committee Chair and on the Foundation Board of Directors, continues to be an active volunteer and supporter for the organization often speaking and advocating for its mission.

“I am especially honored to receive an award named after Retired Justice Bob Brown, who was instrumental in the formation of JLAP,” Moore said.  “My service to JLAP has been part of my effort to give back just a little of what I have been so freely given.”

Moore has most recently served on the Arkansas Supreme Court Task Force On Lawyer Well-Being whose recent report offers recommendations for instituting changes in the legal culture that will improve the lives and careers of lawyers.

Moore was also honored earlier this year by the Pulaski County Bar Association with the Award of Excellence for his work with JLAP.

Friday, Eldredge & Clark was also recognized for their service and presented with the 2019 Distinguished Service. Managing Partner Price C. Gardner accepted the award on the firm’s behalf.